With tradition into the future
On November 1st, 1926, Paul vom Stein started his own business with a metal shop in rented premises located at Eich 37 in Wermelskirchen. His brothers, Helmut, Karl and Otto joined him the following year. The metal shop grew into a factory, producing threaded fasteners.
On January 1st, 1934, the company was registered under the name of Paul vom Stein & Co. Erwin Stubenrauch, their brother-in-law, also joined the company as a shareholder. The company acquired property on Frohntalerstrasse in Wermelskirchen, which is still its headquarters, and the site of the production facility for machined components.
Experience gained through the years led to an expansion of the product range. In 1958, the company began manufacturing castors and wheels. These products quickly gained market share, and became the driving force for future expansion of the company.
In 1985, Steinco acquired a plastic injection molding factory located in Hessen, which strengthened the basis for profitable growth of the castor division.
Today, Steinco’s innovative castors and wheels have received numerous product design awards, and can be found on quality mobile equipment in many different applications.
In 1995, the machined components division released a line of quick release couplings, including patented new designs. approx. 200 highly skilled employees in two factories in Wermelskirchen and one factory in Dautphetal/Hessen design and produce the finest products for the markets they serve. Their competence and dedication sets the benchmark for innovative products and excellent service.